The Full List Of IFTA Winners...


The Full List Of IFTA Winners 2024!

Shannon Keenan
Shannon Keenan

11:02 20 Apr 2024

Share this article

And the award goes to...

The biggest Irish stars took to the red carpet at the IFTA awards tonight and SPIN was there to witness all the glitz and glam!

The 21st annual awards ceremony hosted by Emmy-winning broadcaster Baz Ashmawy took place in the Dublin Royal Convention Centre.

The night is like the Irish Oscars, which celebrates the very best of Irish talent in the film and TV sector across 28 categories in Film and Drama - And the following stars took home the gold...

Best Film 

That They May Face The Rising Sun


Best Director – Film

Lies We Tell – Lisa Mulcahy


Best Script – Film

Lies We Tell – Elisabeth Gooch


Best Actor – Film

Cillian Murphy – Oppenheimer


Best Actress – Film

Agnes O’Casey – Lies We Tell


Best Supporting Actor – Film

Paul Mescal – All Of Us Strangers


Best Supporting Actress – Film

Alison Oliver – Saltburn


Best Drama 



Best Director – Drama

Kin – Kate Dolan


Best Script – Drama

Kin – Peter McKenna


Best Actor – Drama

Éanna Hardwicke – The Sixth Commandment


Best Actress – Drama

Clare Dunne – Kin


Best Supporting Actor – Drama

Richard Dormer – Blue Lights


Best Supporting Actress – Drama

Maria Doyle Kennedy – Kin


Best International Film



Best International Actor

Paul Giamatti – The Holdovers


Best International Film

Emma Stone – Poor Things


George Morrison Feature Documentary 

The Days of Trees


Live-Action Short Film



Animated Short Film

Wind & The Shadow



Poor Things – Robbie Ryan


Costume Design

LOLA – ​​Lara Campbell


Production Design

A Haunting in Venice – John Paul Kelly


Hair & Make-Up

The Pope’s Exorcist – Orla Carroll, Lynn Johnston



Barbie – Nina Rice


Original Music

LOLA – Neil Hannon



Still: A Michael J Fox Movie – Michael Harte



Dungeons & Dragons: Honor Among Thieves – Kev Cahill, Diana Giogiutti


For all the hottest entertainment stories, keep SPIN loud with Shannon Keenan on the hour everyday from 10am-5pm.

Share this article