Met Eireann Issues Wind And Ra...

News & Sport

Met Eireann Issues Wind And Rain Warning For 11 Counties


03:40 2 May 2021

Share this article

A status yellow wind and rain warning has been issued for 11 counties.

It'll be in place for Clare, Cork, Kerry, Limerick, Waterford, Donegal, Galway, Leitrim, Mayo, Sligo and Wexford from 3am until 10pm tomorrow.

Met Eireann says heavy rain can be expected with a chance of spot flooding - and there'll be strong winds with gusts of up to 100 kilometres an hour.

Share this article

Read more about

Flooding Rain Weather Wind