BAFTA 2018 Winners List In Full


BAFTA 2018 Winners List In Full

SPIN 1038
SPIN 1038

07:31 19 Feb 2018

Share this article

Last night, the stars descended on the Royal Albert Hall for the 71st British Academy Film Awards in London. 

The awards were hosted by Joanna Lumley, and celebrated the industry's best movies, cast and crew of the last 12 months. 

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri continued its success as it picked up five awards in total including Best Film and Best British Film. 

There was disappointment for our Saoirse Ronan. She missed out on the gong for Best Actress to Frances McDormand for her role in Three Billboards. 

Daniel Kaluuya was awarded the Rising Star award, while Allison Janney was named Best Supporting Actress for her role in I, Tonya. 

Here's the full list of winners.. 

Best Film 

Call Me By Your Name

Darkest Hour


The Shape of Water

Three Billboards outside Ebbing, Missouri - Winner

Best Director 

Denis Villeneuve, Blade Runner 2049

Luca Guadagnino, Call Me By Your Name

Christopher Nolan, Dunkirk

Guillermo del Toro, The Shape of Water - Winner

Martin McDonagh, Three Billboards outside Ebbing, Missouri

Leading Actor 

Daniel Day-Lewis, Phantom Thread

Daniel Kaluuya, Get Out

Gary Oldman, Darkest Hour - Winner

Jamie Bell, Film Stars Don't Die in Liverpool

Timothée Chalamet, Call Me By Your Name

Leading Actress 

Annette Bening, Film Stars Don't Die in Liverpool - Winner

Frances McDormand, Three Billboards outside Ebbing, Missouri

Margot Robbie, I, Tonya

Sally Hawkins, The Shape of Water

Saoirse Ronan, Lady Bird

Supporting Actor 

Christopher Plummer, All the Money in the World

Hugh Grant, Paddington 2

Sam Rockwell, Three Billboards outside Ebbing, Missouri - Winner

Willem Dafoe, Florida Project

Woody Harrelson, Three Billboards outside Ebbing, Missouri

Supporting Actress 

Allison Janney, I, Tonya - Winner

Kristin Scott Thomas, Darkest Hour

Laurie Metcalf, Lady Bird

Lesley Manville, Phantom Thread

Octavia Spencer, The Shape of Water

EE Rising Star 

Daniel Kaluuya - Winner

Florence Pugh

Josh O'Connor

Timothée Chalamet

Tessa Thompson

Outstanding British Film 

Darkest Hour

The Death of Stalin

God's Own Country

Lady Macbeth

Paddington 2

Three Billboards outside Ebbing, Missouri - Winner

Original Screenplay

Get Out (Jordan Peele)

I, Tonya (Steven Rogers)

Lady Bird (Greta Gerwig)

The Shape of Water (Guillermo del Toro, Vanessa Taylor)

Three Billboards outside Ebbing, Missouri (Martin McDonagh) - Winner

Adapted Screenplay 

Call Me By Your Name (James Ivory) - Winner

The Death of Stalin (Armando Iannucci, Ian Martin, David Schneider)

Film Stars Don't Die In Liverpool (Matt Greenhalgh)

Molly's Game (Aaron Sorkin)

Paddington 2 (Simon Farnaby, Paul King)

Outstanding Debut by a British Director, Writer or Producer

The Ghoul – Gareth Tunley (Writer/Director/Producer), Jack Healy Guttman & Tom Meeten (Producers)

I Am Not a Witch – Rungano Nyoni (Writer/Director), Emily Morgan (Producer) - Winner

Jawbone – Johnny Harris (Writer/Producer), Thomas Napper (Director)

Kingdom of Us – Lucy Cohen (Director)

Lady Macbeth – Alice Birch (Writer), William Oldroyd (Director), Fodhla Cronin O'Reilly (Producer)

Animated Film

Coco - Winner

Loving Vincent

My Life as a Courgette


Blade Runner 2049 (Roger Deakins) - Winner

Darkest Hour (Bruno Delbonnel)

Dunkirk (Hoyte van Hoytema)

The Shape of Water (Dan Laustsen)

Three Billboards outside Ebbing, Missouri (Ben Davis)

Costume Design

Beauty and the Beast (Jacqueline Durran)

Darkest Hour (Jacqueline Durran)

I, Tonya (Jennifer Johnson)

Phantom Thread (Mark Bridges) - Winner

The Shape of Water (Luis Sequeira)


City of Ghosts (Matthew Heineman)

I Am Not Your Negro (Raoul Peck) - Winner

Icarus (Bryan Fogel, Dan Cogan)

An Inconvenient Sequel (Bonni Cohen, Jon Shenk)

Jane (Brett Morgen)


Baby Driver (Jonathan Amos, Paul Machliss) - Winner

Blade Runner 2049 (Joe Walker)

Dunkirk (Lee Smith)

The Shape of Water (Sidney Wolinsky)

Three Billboards outside Ebbing, Missouri (Jon Gregory)

Film Not in the English Language

Elle (Paul Verhoeven, Saïd Ben Saïd)

First They Killed My Father (Angelina Jolie, Rithy Panh)

The Handmaiden (Park Chan-wook, Syd Lim) - Winner

Loveless (Andrey Zvyagintsev, Alexander Rodnyansky)

The Salesman (Asghar Farhadi, Alexandre Mallet-Guy)

Make-Up & Hair

Blade Runner 2049 (Donald Mowat, Kerry Warn)

Darkest Hour (David Malinowski, Ivana Primorac, Lucy Sibbick, Kazuhiro Tsuji) - Winner

I, Tonya (Deborah La Mia Denaver, Adruitha Lee)

Victoria & Abdul (Daniel Phillips)

Wonder (Naomi Bakstad, Robert A Pandini, Arjen Tuiten)

Original Music

Blade Runner 2049 (Benjamin Wallfisch, Hans Zimmer)

Darkest Hour (Dario Marianelli)

Dunkirk (Hans Zimmer)

Phantom Thread (Jonny Greenwood)

The Shape of Water (Alexandre Desplat) - Winner

Production Design

Beauty and the Beast (Sarah Greenwood, Katie Spencer)

Makeup and Hair 

Blade Runner 2049 (Dennis Gassner, Alessandra Querzola)

Darkest Hour (Sarah Greenwood, Katie Spencer)

Dunkirk (Nathan Crowley, Gary Fettis)

The Shape of Water (Paul Austerberry, Jeff Melvin, Shane Vieau) - Winner

Short Animation

Have Heart (Will Anderson)

Mamoon (Ben Steer)

Poles Apart (Paloma Baeza, Ser En Low) - Winner

Short Film

Aamir (Vika Evdokimenko, Emma Stone, Oliver Shuster)

Cowboy Dave (Colin O'Toole, Jonas Mortensen) - Winner

A Drowning Man (Mahdi Fleifel, Signe Byrge Sørensen, Patrick Campbell)

Work (Aneil Karia, Scott O'Donnell)

Wren Boys (Harry Lighton, Sorcha Bacon, John Fitzpatrick)


Baby Driver (Tim Cavagin, Mary H. Ellis, Julian Slater)

Blade Runner 2049 (Ron Bartlett, Doug Hemphill, Mark Mangini, Mac Ruth)

Dunkirk (Richard King, Gregg Landaker, Gary A. Rizzo, Mark Weingarten) - Winner

The Shape of Water (Christian Cooke, Glen Gauthier, Nathan Robitaille, Brad Zoern)

Star Wars: The Last Jedi (Ren Klyce, David Parker, Michael Semanick, Stuart Wilson, Matthew Wood)

Special Visual Effects

Blade Runner 2049 (Gerd Nefzer, John Nelson) - Winner

Dunkirk (Scott Fisher, Andrew Jackson)

The Shape of Water (Dennis Berardi, Trey Harrell, Kevin Scott)

Star Wars: The Last Jedi (Stephen Alpin, Chris Corbould, Ben Morris, Neal Scanlan)

War for the Planet of the Apes (Daniel Barrett, Dan Lemmon, Joe Letteri, Joel Whist)

BAFTA Special Award

Ray Merrin

Outstanding British Contribution to Cinema

National Film and Television School

BAFTA Fellowship

Sir Ridley Scott

Share this article

Live: Title


Added to queue
Removed from queue

On Air



Next up in queue


There are currently no podcasts in the queue

Go to podcasts

On Air

SPIN Hits With Meghann

SPIN Hits With Meghann

10:45 AM-02:45 PM


Up next

SPIN Hits With Darren Regan

SPIN Hits With Darren Regan

02:45 PM-06:45 PM


The Zoo Crew With Shane Bucks

The Zoo Crew With Shane Bucks

06:45 PM-09:45 PM


SPIN Xtra With Tuáthla

SPIN Xtra With Tuáthla

09:45 PM-11:45 PM


SPIN Session

SPIN Session

11:45 PM-12:45 AM


Perpetual Motion

Perpetual Motion

01:45 AM-06:45 AM


Fully Charged With Ed & Valerie

Fully Charged With Ed & Valerie

06:45 AM-10:45 AM


SPIN Hits With Meghann

SPIN Hits With Meghann

10:45 AM-02:45 PM


00:00:00 / 00:00:00

Share on