Whatsapp Adds New 'Delete' Feature

Whatsapp Adds New 'Delete' Feature
Andrew Lowth
Andrew Lowth

7 Nov 2017

Those of us who have sent the wrong message on Whatsapp to the wrong person at the absolute wrong time can no longer fear of it happening again.

It's because the social network has added a new delete feature in their latest update.

BUT, and it's a massive but - there is a catch!

The message you want to delete can only be erased from within 7 minutes of it sending.

So if you sent a message 10 minutes ago that you want to delete now, you're out of luck. So you need to be quick on your feet.

The other person will see that you've deleted the message but they won't know what it said.