Razorlight Are Making A Comeback After A Ten Year Hiatus With Four New Tracks

Razorlight Are Making A Comeback After A Ten Year Hiatus With Four New Tracks
Tuáthla Lucey
Tuáthla Lucey

5 Sep 2018

Razorlight are set to make a comeback after a ten-year hiatus. If you need a quick refresher on their bangers here is our two favourite tracks from them; 

This will be the band's first album in over a decade, they have also announced UK tour dates along with four new tracks which you can listen to below. 

Tickets for Razorlight's tour dates are on sale now and are available here

Tuesday December 4 – Glasgow The Old Fruitmarket
Wednesday December 5 – Sheffield O2 Academy
Thursday December 6 – Liverpool O2 Academy
Saturday December 8 – Bristol SWX
Monday December 10 – Birmingham The O2 Institute
Tuesday December 11 – Brighton Concorde 2
Thursday December 13 – Nottingham Rock City
Friday December 14 – London O2 Forum Kentish Town
Sunday December 16 – Manchester O2 Ritz
Monday December 17 – Newcastle O2 Academy
Tuesday December 18 – Leeds O2 Academy
Wednesday December 19 – Cambridge The Junction

Speaking to NME, Johnny Borrell said; 

“Well, I didn’t do Razorlight for a long time because I was off doing other music. If you have a band and it becomes successful to an extent, then people starting talking to you about it as if it’s a brand or something." 


“The successful band model means people give you pressure to release an album every album every 18 months – whether you’ve got something to say or not. What people tend to do is copy whatever is trendy at the moment and blend that with their band/brand identity. Then they go ‘oh-oh-oh-ohhhhh’ over the middle. That’s their MO."