Pete Tong ‘Ibiza Classics’ with The Heritage Orchestra Set To Be Released On December 1st

Pete Tong ‘Ibiza Classics’ with The Heritage Orchestra Set To Be Released On December 1st
 Nelius Stackpoole
Nelius Stackpoole

13 Nov 2017

Pete Tong ‘Ibiza Classics with The Heritage Orchestra will be released through Universal Music on December 1st. 

Ibiza Classics is the follow-up to the Number One 2016 album Pete Tong ‘Classic House’, a landmark record that saw the dance pioneer rework classic Ibiza dances tunes with an orchestra.

A collaboration with arranger and conductor Jules Buckley, the record became the biggest-selling debut of 2016.

The answer is Ibiza Classics. The Classic House album sought to capture something that had already taken place – an album kickstarted by the celebrated one-off show at London’s Royal Albert Hall to mark 20 years of Radio 1 Ibiza coverage. From a clean slate, Tong was able to draw on his prestigious contact book, reaching out to the likes of Seal, Craig David, Candi Staton and Jessie Ware as well as rising stars Becky Hill and Raye to name but a few, giving the new album a more featured-artists feel as well.

The bulk of the album was recorded at producer Mark Ralph’s studio in west London and programmer Dennis White’s studio in Putney. “They were like the Creative Control Centres of the thing,” says Tong. 

Following last year’s sold out UK arena tour, another run of arena shows await including two at The O2 in London, as well as engagements in Australia and at LA’s Hollywood Bowl. Never one to rest on past achievements, Pete Tong is making music as exhilarating as anything he’s done before. “It feels appropriate to be celebrating the legacy of dance music,” he says. “This is the soundtrack to so many people’s lives.”

Pete Tong Ibiza Classics is can be pre-ordered now with the track ‘Sing It Back’ immediately available.

Check out the full tracklist below:

1.     Clubbed To Death

2.     Galvanize feat. Reggie Snow

3.     Body Language feat. Raye

4.     Killer feat. Seal

5.     Sing It Back feat. Becky Hill

6.     You Don’t Know Me feat. Craig David

7.     Medley: Running / Finally feat. Jessie Ware

8.     Unfinished Sympathy feat. Samm Henshaw

9.     Medley: Rej / The Man With The Red Face / Yeke Yeke

10.   La Ritournelle feat. Will Heard

11.   Promised Land feat. Disciples

12.   Grey

13.   Out Of Space feat. Assassin

14.   One

15.   You Got The Love feat. Candi Staton