You Can Now Unsend Messages On WhatsApp

You Can Now Unsend Messages On WhatsApp
Sharron Lynskey
Sharron Lynskey

12 Sep 2017

This is a game changer!

WhatsApp has introduced a new 'delete for everyone' feature that allows people to get rid of an embarrassing message sent in error.

The new feature will allow you to delete a message you’ve sent, hopefully before the other person catches a glimpse of it!

It'll work on both Android and Apple devices. The other person will still get a notification, but it will reportedly read “This message was deleted” meaning you’ll have to come up with something else if they ask what the message was about. 

report that the app is now fully functioning and deleting messages but it hasn't been made available to all users just yet. To check if you've got it tap on your status tab on WhatsApp. 

Life-saver!

Related