JAY-Z Apologises For Cheating In New Album '4:44'

JAY-Z Apologises For Cheating In New Album '4:44'
Laura Bracken
Laura Bracken

30 Jun 2017

Today, JAY-Z released his highly anticpated album 4:44

Fans were eager for this release as it was the follow up to Beyoncé's 2016 release Lemonade. The release sparked cheating allegations against him. Remember 'Becky with the good hair?' Yeah you do.

The album was released exclusively on this morning, and it appears that he's admitted to cheating on her. 

In the track titled Family Feud, it seems that JAY-Z is pleading with Becky to 'leave him alone'.

It goes 'Yeah, I’ll f**k up a good thing if you let me. Leave me alone, Becky. A man that don’t take care his family can’t be rich.'

He raps on 'I apologise, often womanise, took my child to be born, see through a woman’s eyes. Took for these natural twins to believe in miracles. Took me too long for this song. I don’t deserve you.'

Oh and there's more. 

He asks 'What good is a menage a trois when you have a soul mate? If my children knew, I don’t even know what I would do. If they don’t look at me the same I would probably die of all the shame.'

Complex awkward bye oops jay z GIF

The full tracklist for 4:44 is:

1. Kill Jay Z
2. The Story of O.J.
3. Smile
4. Caught Their Eyes
5. 4.:44
6. Family Feud
7. Bam
8. Moonlight
9. Marcy Me
10. Legacy

It was released this morning as Tidal exclusive. If you don't have Tidal, you can sign up for a month's free trial and listen to it. It's so juicy.